Dropbox is a freemium cloud storage service where you can upload files and access them online anytime. Sometimes the users wish to delete the Dropbox account due to several reasons like a high price, cloud security issues, switching to some other cloud services, etc. Similar to how you signed up for Dropbox, you can also easily delete your Dropbox account in the Settings section of the Dropbox app or website.
Things to Know Before Deleting Your Dropbox Account
- After deleting the account, you will lose access to all the files and data stored in your Dropbox Cloud. Hence, make sure to download them before deleting your account.
- All the devices connected to your account will be disconnected, and your files will stop uploading to your Dropbox cloud.
- You can no longer access your account on the Dropbox website. However, they will be available offline on your desktop.
- You will not be able to edit the shared folders.
- People with whomever you shared your files will still be able to access them.
- Make sure you have unsynced your files and canceled your Dropbox subscription before permanently deleting your account.
How to Delete Your Dropbox Account on Dropbox Website
 Navigate to the Dropbox website (www.dropbox.com/login) from a browser on your PC and log in to your account.
 Hit the Profile icon in the top right corner of the page.
Information Use !!
Concerned about online trackers and introducers tracing your internet activity? Or do you face geo-restrictions while streaming? Get NordVPN - the ultra-fast VPN trusted by millions, which is available at 69% off + 3 Months Extra. With the Double VPN, Split tunneling, and Custom DNS, you can experience internet freedom anytime, anywhere.
 Hit the Settings option.
 Under General, scroll down and click the option Delete account.
 You will now be navigated to a page where you have to enter the password and re-enter the same for confirmation.
 Select a reason for deleting your account.
 Click the Permanently delete button.
 Now, your Dropbox account is permanently deleted.
How to Delete Your Dropbox Account on Dropbox App [iPhone]
 Open the Dropbox app on your iPhone or Android Phone and launch the Dropbox app. If you haven’t downloaded the app, install the app from the App Store.
 Login to your account with the necessary credentials.
 Once signed in, tap the Profile icon shown at the top-right.
 Locate the option Delete account and select it.
 Enter the password of your Dropbox account.
 Click Next and select the Permanently delete option.
 Finally, tap Delete to confirm your account deletion.
Yes. You can permanently delete the Dropbox account.
Once you have deleted your Dropbox account, all your files and the account will be deleted immediately. You cannot access it back.
The particular Dropbox user will lose access to all the files.
If you delete your Dropbox account, your files and your personal information will be removed from the online servers within 30 days. Afterward, you cannot access back your account.
Disclosure: If we like a product or service, we might refer them to our readers via an affiliate link, which means we may receive a referral commission from the sale if you buy the product that we recommended, read more about that in our affiliate disclosure.