How to Delete a Yahoo Account Permanently
Yahoo is a web service provider that offers various services like Yahoo Mail, Yahoo Sports, Yahoo Finance, and more. By creating a Yahoo account, you can manage all the Yahoo services under one roof. If you’re looking for some other Yahoo alternatives and wish to delete your account, then this guide is for you. You can delete the Yahoo account on the Yahoo deletion page. Before deleting your Yahoo account, make sure to back up the important data.
Factors to Consider Before Deleting Your Yahoo Account
- You will lose access to all the paid services associated with the Yahoo account.
- Your username and email address will be available for other new users (after 90 days of deletion).
- If anyone tries to send mail to the deleted account, they will face a delivery failure issue.
- You will not be able to access Yahoo services like Yahoo mail, Flickr account, Tumblr account, etc.
- You will lose all data, including emails, chat history, photos in Flickr, contacts, and the data associated with that account.
How to Delete Your Yahoo Mail Account Permanently
 Visit the Yahoo account termination page.
 Sign in using the Yahoo account ID that you want to delete.
Note: You can also reset your Yahoo password if you have forgotten it.
 Click the option “Continue the process of deleting your account” after reading all the information.
 Complete the Verification process by entering your Yahoo account password.
 Now, click on Yes, delete this account.
 Tap, I understood.
 Your Yahoo account will now be Deleted.
Other Deletion Guides:
- How to Delete a Gmail Account
- How to Deactivate Viber Account
- How to Close your GroupMe Account
- How to Delete Microsoft Account
Frequently Asked Questions
Yahoo takes approximately 30 days to delete your account permanently.
Go to the Yahoo website → Sign in to your account → Verify the recovery information to reactivate your Yahoo account.
If you have deleted your Yahoo account, you will lose all the data, and the account settings will also be erased. In addition, you will not be able to access any of Yahoo’s services after deleting the account.
- How to Delete Your TikTok Account
- How to Permanently Delete Your Lyft Account [App & Web]
- How to Permanently Delete Your iFunny Account
- How to Change Your Snapchat Password
- How to Sign Up for WhatsApp Account
- How to Get Tinder Gold Free Trial 
- How to Delete Your WhatsApp Account Permanently
- How to Reset Your Pinterest Password
- How to Reset Venmo Account Password
- How to Create Kahoot Account [Easy Guide]