Connect with us

How to

How to Delete Pinterest Account Permanently

Published

on

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Pinterest is a social media where you can create a collection of images, videos, and Gifs, etc. Those collections are commonly referred to as “Pins.” Pinterest has more than 100 million regular users. They use Pinterest to find interesting videos about cooking, interior decors, self-grooming, painting, fashions, places to visit, etc. Deleting the Pinterest account is up to one’s personal preference. So, we provide you the steps on how to delete the Pinterest account and how to deactivate your Pinterest account?

How to Delete Pinterest Account Permanently

Opting to delete your account means you are permanently leaving Pinterest. Once deleted, your Pinterest account will no longer exist and people cannot find your profile. All your data, pins, and other saving will gets deleted permanently.

Step 1. Open the Pinterest app on your mobile.

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Step 2. Click the Profile icon that you can see at the bottom.

Step 3. Click the Three-dot icon at the top right corner.

Step 4. Select the Settings option.

Step 5. On the settings page, select Account Settings.

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Step 6. Scroll down and click on Delete account.

Step 7. Tap on the Continue option. You will receive a mail to confirm the deletion.

How to Delete Pinterest Account

Step 8. Open your mail and click Yes, delete the account.

Your Pinterest account will be deactivated permanently within 12 days.

Related Tutorial: How to Download Pinterest Videos

How to Deactivate Pinterest Account Temporarily

Instead of deleting your Pinterest account, you can choose to deactivate the account. It will let you re-open the account whenever you want.

Step 1. Open the Pinterest app on your mobile or tab.

Open Pinterest app

Step 2. Click the Three-dot button at the top right corner.

Step 3. Choose settings.

Step 4. Choose Account Settings under personal information.

choose Account Settings

Step 5. Scroll down and click the Deactivate your account option.

Step 6. Now, click Continue.

If you need to re-activate your Pinterest account, just log in with your mail id and password.

Related Tutorial: How to Create Pinterest Business Account

Conclusion

Pinterest is an amazing social network app that allows users to visually share and discover new ideas. If you have changed your mind after deleting your account, you have 14 days from the day you deleted your Pinterest account to re-activate it. You can also take a break from the Pinterest app by just deactivating your Pinterest account rather than deleting your account permanently.

Disclosure: If we like a product or service, we might refer them to our readers via an affiliate link, which means we may receive a referral commission from the sale if you buy the product that we recommended, read more about that in our affiliate disclosure.